skip to content

25G01792 Licensed Electrical Theory Tutorial

Location

East Geelong

Duration

2 hours

Assessed

No

Non-accredited training

 

Cost

AUD $250

Course description

The Licensed Electrical Theory tutorial is designed to prepare you for the Licensed Electricians Theory Assessment (LET) and will improve your chances of achieving a successful outcome.

Pre-Requisites and additional attendance information

You must be over 18 years old to attend. A statement of participation is issued upon the completion of the course.

Delivery and Assessment

Topics include:

  • Electrical Safety
  • AS/NZS 3000, AS/NZS 3008.1..1, AS/NZS 3012 and AS/NZS 4836 (all latest issues)
  • Electrical Safety (Installations) Regulations – 2009
  • Voltage Drop
  • Maximum Demand
  • Selection of Cables
  • Residual Current Devices (RCD’s)
  • Visual Fault Identification
  • D.C circuits; series and parallel
  • Protection against overload and short-circuit current

What you will receive

Upon successful completion you will receive a Certificate of Participation

Course sessions

Start Date End Date Start Time End Time Location Classes
Monday 12/08/2024 Tuesday 20/08/2024 5.30pm 7.30pm Building E, Room E2.24, East Geelong 4 classes Book Now
Monday 09/09/2024 Tuesday 17/09/2024 5.30pm 7.30pm Building E, Room E2.24, East Geelong 4 classes Book Now
Monday 14/10/2024 Tuesday 22/10/2024 5.30pm 7.30pm Building E, Room E2.24, East Geelong 4 classes Book Now
Monday 18/11/2024 Tuesday 26/11/2024 5.30pm 7.30pm Building E, Room E2.24, East Geelong 4 classes Book Now
Monday 02/12/2024 Tuesday 10/12/2024 5.30pm 7.30pm Building E, Room E2.24, East Geelong 4 classes Book Now

 

Where GST is applicable to any courses or materials, the fee displayed is inclusive of the GST.

 

Date published: 25/06/2024 3:04:14 PM